Our Coaches

The Hockey Farm believes that our success and the success of our players is dependent on the quality and commitment of our coaches. Here are the wonderful people that are coaches at The Hockey Farm!

For more information, please email academy@ hockeyfarm.co.za or check our Contact Us page.

Coach: Tyler Calitz

Qualifications: SAHA Level 2 Certificate, BA in Psychological Counselling (current)

Club Team Playing for: The Hockey Farm 1st Ladies

Provincial & PSi Teams Player/Coach: Mpumalanga IPT Ladies (2014-2018), PSI Indoor teams: u14 & u18 Black Mambas Girls

Coach: Jordan Calitz

Qualifications: SAHA Level 1 Certificate, FIH Level 1 Indoor Certificate

Provincial and PSi teams: Plays indoor and outdoor IPT for Mpumalanga, coaches u18 Black Mamba boys team.

Marco Profile Pic_edited.jpg
Coach: Marco Rui Da Silva

Aspirations: To exceed in every endeavor I choose to take

Qualifications: Umpire Mini Level 1

Provincial & PSi Teams: Player: Senior Men’s IPT Outdoor & Indoor 2017 & 2018

2017 Charlize_edited.jpg
Coach: Charlize Swanepoel

Aspirations: To play for the National Indoor and Outdoor hockey team

Qualifications:   Umpire level 0, Mpumalanga U18 girls Titans cricket 2015 – 2016 , Mpumalanga Ladies Titans cricket 2014 - 2017

Provincial & PSi Teams – Player: Mpumalanga IPT Ladies 2016 – 2018, Mpumalanga Indoor IPT ladies 2017 – 2018, PSi U16 Black Mambas 2014 – 2015, PSi U18 Black Mambas 2017, PSi U18 Goal Keeper of the Tournament, PSi U18 All Star Girls team.

Connor Profile Pic.jpg
Coach: Connor Flowers

Aspirations: One day become an SA hockey player and to become a SAHA registered coach

Qualifications: Level 0 Umpire

Provincial & PSi Teams – Player/ Manager/ Coach: Mpumalanga U14A & U16A boys (2016-2018), PSi – Black Mambas U12 – U16, PSi Coach – U14 Green Mamba girls (2018)

Michael K Profile Pic_edited.jpg
Coach: Michael Kendall

Aspirations: To become a better coach

Provincial & PSi Teams – Player/ Manager/ Coach: Mpumalanga U18A boys – 2016-2017, PSi Boys – U18 Black Mambas - 2016-2017